South County Youth Soccer

Contact Information:
730 Kingstown Rd, Box #11
Wakefield, RI, 02879
Phone: 401-782-8200 FAX: 782-8203

Jump to your team's page:

2011 Annual General Membership Location Announced


Written by:
Monday, January 24, 2011

AGM MEETING<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

The SCYSC Annual General Membership Meeting will be held in the Board Room at Ballentine Hall at URI for January 20, 2011 (Thursday) from 7:00 9:30 PM for the AGM and BOD meeting. The room 115 (3rd Floor) is the same board room that was used to hold the Seaside Classic Field Marshal meeting last July - it holds 50.



The slate of candidates for the positions up for election in 2011 has been determined by the nominating committee and is listed below.   As discussed at the December Board meeting, the nominating committee proposed that with the expiration of Mr. Steve Washburns term as Director of Tournaments that Mr. Washburn be retained on the Board in a one-year ad hoc position as a Seaside Classic Tournament Official/Asst or Co-Director.  President Curtis agreed with this suggestion and Mr. Washburn and this position are listed on the slate below.

The following are two year terms commencing in January 2011:

            President:                                                                             Andy Curtis

            Secretary:                                                                             Andrew Gagnon

Director of Competitive Programs:                              Paul Livingston

Director of Tournaments:                                               <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />W. Murray Gates

Director of Legal Affairs and General Counsel:         Pete Garvey

Director of Coaches:                                                         Bob Gulla

Director of Volunteers:                                                    Peter Paton


The following are one year terms commencing in January 2011:

            Ad Hoc Member (Seaside Classic Tournament Official/Asst. Director)   Steve Washburn


© 2015 LeaguePro, Inc. All rights reserved.
This site created by LeaguePro Inc.